Rolling Back to a Previous Software Version

If you encounter issues during the software upgrade process and the controller cannot be upgraded successfully, you may want to roll back the controller software to a previous version.

To be able to restore the software to the previous software version, you must perform a cluster backup before upgrading. To roll back to the previous version, perform either Step 1 or Step 2 depending on the outcome of the software upgrade.

  1. If the upgrade fails, access one of the node's command-line interface (CLI) and run the restore command. This will start the restore on all the nodes.
  2. If the upgrade succeeded, the restore can be run from either the CLI or through the WebUI.

For details about performing a cluster backup, see the “Backing Up and Restoring Clusters” section of the appropriate product Administration Guide.